The Athens Prize for Literature

* The Athens Prize for Literature at ‘The Literary Saloon’
Ιουνίου 12, 2008, 5:38 πμ
Filed under: * International, * NEA

The Athens Prize for Literature is only in its second year, but looks fairly ambitious, and they’ve announced their prize-winners for this year (no press release out yet, but they were kind enough to let us know). They have an international category, in which Javier Cercas’ The Speed of Light beat out Martin Amis, Sarah Waters, Uzodinma Iweala, Andrew O’Hagan, Jan Henrik Swahn, and Zsuzsa Bank.
Ioanna Bouratzopoulos won for best Greek novel, for What Lot’s Wife saw.

from The Literary Saloon


Σχολιάστε so far


Συνδεθείτε για να δημοσιεύσετε το σχόλιο σας:


Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Google+

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Google+. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Twitter

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Twitter. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )

Φωτογραφία Facebook

Σχολιάζετε χρησιμοποιώντας τον λογαριασμό Facebook. Αποσύνδεση /  Αλλαγή )


Σύνδεση με %s

Αρέσει σε %d bloggers: